top of page

Carolina Country Music Cruise Excursions

Hey y'all! How is everyone doing today? Before we get started today, I just want to talk about one thing.... y'all it is December! How absolutely insane is that. Time is flying by quicker than I could have ever imagined and now the countdown for graduation is getting to be really, really small. This is also my favorite time of the year because we have so many things going on with family and Christmas that it just gets me really excited to celebrate. Speaking of which we are starting VLOGMAS so stay tuned for more on that!

I am sharing the last and final part of my recent trip on the Carolina Country Music Cruise aboard the Carnival Sunshine. This last part is ALL about the excursions we did and the places we ported. We had an absolute blast getting off the boat and getting to see Nassau and Princess Cays, especially since we had two newbies who had never seen anything like this before. Right down below the video is all the information about each of the places we stopped in and what we did!

If you missed any part of my recent trip on the first ever Carolina Country Music Cruise, you can check it all out right down below!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

Nassau, Bahamas

After an extremely relaxing start to the cruise, it was time to explore our first port stop – Nassau, Bahamas. I have been fortunate enough that I have gotten to visit Nassau before, but it had been 12 years since I had been back. Out of the 4 people in our group, 2 of them had never been out of the country, let alone the Bahamas. So it was really fun to see their expressions as we got off the boat and they got to see the turquoise water and the different colored buildings.

We did buy shore excursions to partake in and the excursion that my step-sister and I got was swimming with the dolphins in shallow water at the Atlantis Hotel Dolphin Cay. This even allowed us to have access to the Atlantis waterpark all day while we were there. Now my mama and her boyfriend just got the day access to Atlantis so they were able to be in the waterpark with us and have a great time. What was nice was that night after our full day ported in Nassau, there were concerts up on the main deck where we got to listen to live country music from Cole Swindell and watch the sunset.

Princess Cays, Bahamas

Continuing on in the Bahamas, we made a stop at a place that I have never visited before and can finally check this beautiful place off my list, Princess Cays. It is this beautiful island in the Bahamas that is a major port stop for cruise lines. Now we did buy another shore excursion to go snorkeling but because the wind was so high and the water was rough, they had to cancel it due to the conditions. This turned out to be an okay thing though because got to relax on the beach, wander the island of Princess Cays, listen to live Bahamian music, play in the water, and just enjoy the island. And the palm trees, don't even get me started on how many amazing palm trees there were all over the island.

I can't even describe to you how crystal clear blue this water was. It was absolutely beautiful! I have been to a lot of places and seen a lot of beautiful blue water like this, but it still never gets old and each place is so different. Now because this island isn't big enough for us to actually dock on land, we did a water docking and they then had shuttles going to and from the boat every 15 minutes taking people back and forth. I am going to be honest when I say that I felt totally drunk walking around in the sand because I had such bad sea legs that made me feel like I was still on the boat even on land.

As always, thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page