top of page

Friday's Five


~How gorgeous are these colors of this new Tom Ford Eye Color Quad. I got it as a gift from working with Play For Pink for Breast Cancer and can't wait to wear it out~

~A sweet friend recently gifted this Be Still 90 Devotions to me and every night I read one and it grounds me and makes it really relatable. The funny thing is that whatever happens in my day, somehow relates to the page I read that night~

~Getting ready to travel to some cool tropical places made me really excited to finally use my new GoPro under water housing, rechargeable battery, and floating hand grip. Stay tuned for more to come~

~The colder weather has taken over and I have been wearing this A New Day long sleeve textured coatigan to keep me warm~

~Y'all my backyard has been turned into this amazing colorful scenery with so many amazing fall colors all over the trees~

 

It has been a hot minute since I have done a Friday's Five and since I am getting ready to be gone for 6 days and have been a little absent recently, I felt like it was the right time to tell y'all what has been going on. Some of it is good and some of it is bad but everything that has been going on has taught me so much. So let's get into it! As of today, I officially have 34 days until graduation which is getting closer and closer and I LOVE IT! I have been getting the don't wish it away, and trust me I'm not, but senioritis has really kicked in and I am ready to be done with school.

Let's talk some travel because that is why I will be gone from here for the next 6 days. I am heading out of town this afternoon and heading down to Charleston, SC, where I will be hopping on a cruise ship (my 1st ever one) to attend the Carolina Country Music and trust me you will see a ton of that once I get back! I am very excited for this because I have been going to CCMF and covering that festival for 4 years now and this is their first ever year doing the cruise. Some other travel that is getting ready to happen is that I am going up to the beautiful mountains of Lake Lure, NC for Thanksgiving and I absolutely love taking in the scenery because it is absolutely gorgeous this time of year and the weather is awesome. There is more travel in the works for December for before graduation and around New Years but like I said, still in the works.

If you hadn't noticed, my posting hasn't been the most on time because I have had so much going on recently and mostly has to do with my family. Recently, my grandfather passed away so I flew up to Kalamazoo, Michigan, where I was not even there for 36 hours. It was important for me to be there though for my grandmother and I got to see my family that I don't get to see as often. Some other things you might have noticed, I am not in my apartment anymore and I am at my dad's house to finish off my school year. The short answer is that somethings happened after I let my sister and her boyfriend move in and I decided it was best for me to leave. Sweet, sweet Blue is here with me and I love having him here because he is so laid back and easy to take care of.

I think that just about does it! I will have a ton coming up here soon after the cruise, sharing all of that with y'all. But get ready because we are doing VLOGMAS this year! I have been doing a lot of prep for this and can't wait to show y'all more of my Christmas happenings and what goes on this time of year for me.

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page