top of page

Upper Body Workout for Women

Hey y'all! How has everyone's week been? We are moving a long here and continuously checking things off my list because that is getting me through to each week and keeping me moving. I am loving this beautiful weather and am constantly outside but hate that I have to spend so much time in classes instead of outside. I am inching closer to graduation though and less than 2 months out, how crazy is that!

With me sharing so much about my health and fitness journey, I have gotten a lot of questions as to what my upper body workout is like along with other body part workouts. I decided it was about time to share it and take y'all through the workout that I love to do. I even included my warm-up that I usually do that gets me really warmed up and ready to go. This whole workout usually takes me around an hour to do and I will even add in abs along the way.

I have included a hashtag in the video and it is #DLCGetsActive and I want to see all of your workouts and what you do for exercise! I am super interested and always looking for new exercises to add to my routine. My whole workout is down below the video as well including how many sets and reps, so if you miss something you can find it right there. Happy sweating!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

Here is my full and complete workout:

Warm-Up (10 minutes, each exercise 1 minute)

4 Mountain Climbers + Burpee

5 Froggies + 2 Half Burpees

Half Burpees

Reverse Lunges

Narrow Squat + Toe Tap

Leg Raises

Alternating Sumo Walk

Cross Body Downward Dog Taps

Knee-To-Elbow Plank Crunches

5 High Knees + Pause

Upper Body Workout (all with dumbbells)

Shoulder Press (3 sets of 10, 10, 8)

Bicep Curls (3 sets of 10)

Tricep Kickbacks (3 sets of 12)

Chest Press (3 sets of 12, 10, 10)

Single Arm Row (3 sets of 12, 10, 10)

Upright Row (3 sets of 10, 10, 8)

Front Raise to Lateral Raise (3 sets of 10)

Single Arm Shoulder Press (3 sets of 12, 10, 10)

Skull Crushers (3 sets of 20)

Hammer Curl to Overhead Press (3 sets of 15)

Reverse Back Fly (3 sets of 12, 10, 10)

Bent Over Row (3 sets of 15)

 

And that's the full workout! If y'all want to see me to do any other body type workout or body part specific, like legs, back, butt, let me know!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and watching and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, Dani

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page