top of page

Friday's Five


| My Ninja Blender has been saving the day almost every single day and has been helping me make my favorite acai bowls at home |

| I have been getting back into the running groove and that means it is time for some new Brooks Running Shoes to help make running easier |

| Loving my new Jonas Brothers and Thomas Rhett concert tees that are so comfortable and make it that much more fun to dance around my apartment listening to their music |

| My new favorite ring right now from Vestique that I am wearing constantly |

| I have been searching and searching for comfortable satin tank tops that fit me properly, and thanks to Target I have found these Prologue Satin Tank Tops |

 

Happy Friday everybody! It has been a very fast week and a week of getting back into the school routine and making sure everything is ready to go. It is weird to be back in school but is just like riding a bike once you start again. I like getting back into this kind of routine though because I have a time schedule and places I need to be at a certain time and that keeps me going. Which is what I need because if I am not busy or have things to do and I stop, I'm done for and not motivated to do anything and will lay in bed and watch movies all day.

I received some very exciting news the other day and am finally doing my first collaboration and can't wait to share more with y'all! You will for sure see it here on Southern Style as well as my social media, so stay tuned for that because there just might an opportunity for y'all to get something cool as well!

I have been fitness frustrated this week because I have some injuries because I have been getting back into running. I have loved running again because it clears my head and there is no other feeling for me than after I am done running and feel like I accomplished something big. I can't wait for the winter and fall though so it will be cooler because I hate getting up so dang early to go run to avoid the heat. But I have been in a fitness obsession lately where if I don't workout I feel like crap and I have been the last couple of days because I have been resting my body letting these injuries heal a little bit.

It is a strangely calm weekend here for us and I am looking forward to it and sitting at my desk and getting some things accomplished before we really get in the full swing of everything! But college football is back, THANK GOD, and that means that Saturday is gonna be spent watching some football.

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I hope y'all have a fantastic weekend and I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page