top of page

We Met Dustin Lynch | My First Solo Trip to Atlanta, GA

Hey y'all! I hope all of you are having a great week so far and if you aren't, I'm sorry and I hope it gets better really soon. I have been dying to share this vlog with y'all because I have been working on it so much to make sure that I included everything that I wanted to while not making it boring at the same time. So I am hoping I accomplished that!

If y'all follow me on social media you know that less than 2 weeks ago, I took my first ever solo trip to Atlanta, Georgia to see some of my family and take my younger cousins to their first outdoor country concert, which at this point I have done a thousand times now. I have a lot of family and friends who like to call me the expert concert goer because I do go to concerts so often. What can I say, I am a sucker for live music and the concert experience! So I made my way down to Atlanta on my first ever, by myself, plane ride and got there without a problem, thank you God!

The concert we went to was Thomas Rhett's Very Hot Summer Tour and as always he knocked it out of the park! As always Thomas Rhett put on an amazing show and had us singing and dancing all night but everybody else with him was spectacular as well. With Thomas Rhett on this tour was Dustin Lynch, Russell Dickerson, and his dad, Rhett Akins. I wanted to make this special for the girls, so I got us all meet and greets to Dustin Lynch and he is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. I have been very fortunate that every country singer I have met has been one of the nicest people out there! The girls absolutely loved this experience and it was fun to see them nervous like I was the first time that I had this experience.

Besides the concert, I just got to enjoy some quality time with my family which is one of the most important things to me! I got to see their daily lives and come along for it as well. I even got suckered into running some farther distances with my Aunt Carey that I have honestly not done in forever but it felt so good and I am glad I can check it off of my training that I have been doing for my 5K!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube Channel so you can stay up to date on all of my videos!

My trip was so amazing and I am so glad that I was asked to come down because this was the perfect time right before school started back again to get out of town just for a few days and enjoy myself! I was also super proud of myself that my first solo plane trip was so successful and that I had no issues. I use the comparison that it is like going to the doctors without your parents for the first time because I travel with people ALL THE TIME! I am truly grateful that I have had experience with the Atlanta airport so I knew what I was walking into and was somewhat prepared for it. More to come on solo traveling later.

I hope y'all enjoyed the vlog because I had such a fun time making this and looking back on the whole trip and am truly missing them! I had the opportunity to stay a few extra days and immediately regretted it as soon as I got home. But love them so much and can't wait to see them soon!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and watching! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page