top of page

My Summer 2019 Bucket List

Hello Summer! It is truly hard to believe that Summer is officially here especially since we have been experiencing summer like weather down here in the South for a while now! But Summer is off to a great start and I have been so busy with so many different activities. I have done a lot of traveling already but there are so many other trips and little things to look forward to this Summer! Like I am ready to hit the pool, the beach, sit on restaurant patios, travel, sip fun drinks and just be outside! Which is why I wanted to put together a quick summer bucket list post! So bring on the unicorn floaties and sunshine – it’s summertime! I hope this inspires you to make some fun plans this season!

1. GO TO A BASEBALL GAME | Nothing screams summer more than a summer night spent going to a baseball game and eating a hotdog and drinking a beer! Our local team is the Durham Bulls and it is always a good time getting to watch these games.

2. TRAVEL TO A NEW PLACE | Summer trips are my favorite! I have actually gotten to do this already but I have a few other places that I am going to for the first time as well and I am so excited!

3. HEAD TO THE BEACH FOR A WEEKEND | I grew up at the beach, go as often as I can, and truly feel like I am home there. So I definitely want to go to the beach for a weekend and just decompress and breathe in the salt water air and soak in the sunshine.

4. TRY A FEW NEW SUMMER RECIPES (Keto of course!) | I absolutely love to cook and if you have been following along lately you know that I have been doing the keto lifetsyle and there are so many different summer recipes I want to try out!

5. EXPLORE LOCALLY | I have lived in Raleigh, NC my entire life but that doesn't mean that I know every inch of this city, not even close! Sometimes I forgot to be a tourist in my own city and take it all in for what it is worth. I really want to go to restaurants I have never been to before, listen to live music different places, and do some fun activities I have never done before.

6. SPEND AS MUCH TIME OUTSIDE AS POSSIBLE | Even though it is extremely hot here in North Carolina during the summer, there is nothing better than sitting by the pool (or in the pool), or hanging outside during a summer night, or even getting a good sweaty workout in in the morning during the summer.

7. TAKE A TRIP WITH MY GIRLS | I love traveling and getting to go on trips with friends but I really want to go on a trip with just my girlfriends and spend some much needed time with them, especially since a lot of us are living really different lives and going in different directions.

8. DO A RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS | I’m not sure what this is yet but I’d really like to do something unexpected this summer that makes someone I don’t even know smile.

9. TAKE MORE WALKS | I love to walk and try to walk outside a few days a week but I want to be more diligent with this during the Summer, especially since I am not in school right now and have some free time on my hands.

10. MAKE A SUMMER PLAYLIST | I love music and basically have it going around me 24/7. I try to make a summer playlist ever year but it always needs updating so I want to make a summer playlist that really speaks to what is going on this year in my life and make it happy!

 

What is on y'all's Summer 2019 Bucket List? Have you checked things off already?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page