top of page

3 Things I'm Excited About For This Summer

Hey y'all! How are y'all doing so far this week? We have for sure been feeling the temperatures here in North Carolina, ranging anywhere from 80-90 degrees recently. With the temperatures heating up, that means we are getting into the swing of everything summer and that makes me so excited because, for me, summer has the best activities. So today I thought I would share 3 things that I am excited for this summer!

The first thing I am really excited for is all the beach and concert time that I get to have! During the summertime if I am not at the beach somewhere, I am at a concert, and living in NC I am pretty set up for both. I basically grew up at the beach and legitimately go every chance I get because it just brings back so many great memories, and I am a sucker for the ocean. Concerts are a must during the summer and here in NC we have what we like to call a mega-ticket that you can buy to see all of the country concerts that take place at our outdoor pavilion in Raleigh. All of those nights spent with friends, listening to live music, and having a great time is a must during the summer!

The second thing I'm excited about for summer is all of the traveling! During the summer is what we consider our 3 months of travel where we get to go and see people all over the place and do some pretty cool things. If you remember, last summer we went to South Haven, Michigan, Myrtle Beach for CCMF, Oahu and Kauai over in Hawaii, Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, and Outer Banks, North Carolina. I love a summer filled with travel and adventure and can honestly say that it makes summers so much fun for me!

The third thing I am excited about for summer is summer clothes and accessories! Not gonna lie, I think fall is my favorite season when it comes to fashion…but summer is definitely second! I love wearing a good basic white top with jeans and spicing it up with some fun accessories, like these amazing Alex and Ani bracelets and beautiful pop of color Kendra Scott Theodore ring! If y'all have been following me for a long time, you know I am a huge fan of both of these brands and shop there regularly for colorful and beautiful accessories. Both Alex and Ani and Kendra Scott have such simple pieces but they all make an outfit complete! I also love that during the summertime they both release a ton of new jewelry that makes me so excited to shop and even have some great deals on everything!

What are y'all excited about for this summer? Do y'all have plans lined up already?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page