top of page

The Professional Side of Style

Hey y'all! It's Monday! How was everyone's weekend? I had a calm weekend but had so much to do and felt like I added more stuff to my list than crossed stuff off of it. It is going to be one of those week's I can already tell, with not a whole lot due in classes but a lot to do. It is that time of the year where everything is ramped up to a million and trying to get as much done as possible as fast as possible. But I am so close to the end that I can taste it and then I'm free for the summer for lots and lots of fun!

As I have gotten older, I have found that I need more and more professional clothes for different reasons. But for me, I want professional clothes that are stylish and versatile that can be worn in different variations but also as non-professional outfits. Recently I have been wearing a ton of professional looks because I have been giving presentations to different clients, companies, and in classes for school, that I have become really aware that the professional side of things can be stylish and not boring!

When I look in my closet, I have found that without even knowing it, I have accumulated several tops that can be used in a professional setting as well as dressed down with a pair of jeans or cut off shorts. I love to shop at The Impeccable Pig because I can find these types of tops there and that keeps me coming back for more! I have found that the easiest part of mixing style and professional is shoes and that you can mix and match and change a whole outfit with a fun shoe or just a standard nude heel like the one I am wearing!

Pants for me have been the hardest because I am not just one size throughout all work pants out there. Thats why I love my Lysse Noho Denim Zip Leggings that look just like regular work pants but are so stretchy and comfortable that they aren't a pain in the butt to wear like regular work pants. My favorite part about these denim zip leggings is the zippers along the bottom of the pant legs that give it an extra detail that sometimes aren't there in other pants. And of course for me to spice it up in the way that I love to do, I always have to add some gold jewelry to it. I am really into layering necklaces right now and am constantly wearing my Mejuri Pisces Necklace and James Michelle Aloha Bar Necklace because they add a personal part of me to the professional side!

How do y'all mix professional clothing into your style?

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page