top of page

15 Things I Use Every Day

Hey y'all! I hope everyone is having a great day today! We are getting to the point in school that things are heating up and getting ready to come to a close so things are busy. Real quickly I am going to share a list of things that I love and use every day that I have discovered over the years. Nothing here is sponsored, just things that I love and wanted to share with y'all! Hope you find something in this list that will make your life better or easier in some way!

 

I am all for trying different hair products and I actually think it is good to switch your products up every once in a while but for me if I find something that works for my hair I stick with it! I have very thick hair so OGX products are fantastic for my hair. I have been using the quenching + coconut curls not only because it hydrates my naturally wavy hair but it also smells AMAZING! Now I in no way shape or form pay a crazy amount of money for fancy shampoo and conditioner because I don't think those fancy products make any difference.

I have tried so many shampoo and conditioners over the years, but the brand I always come back to is OGX. I have gone back and forth between the different scents and purposes but this one has been my favorite by far! The quenching + coconut curls does a great job of maintaining my hair in all different kinds of conditions and activities. OGX has different sizes of bottles and they have hair sprays and other hair products.

CeraVe is my absolute lifesaver in the dry seasons, after I get out of the shower, with sunburn, and especially when I travel. I suffer from eczema and this is literally made by dermatologists to help with eczema and people who have sensitive skin and it absolutely works WONDERS! I don't even use a fancy and expensive moisturizer on my face because this does an amazing job as being a base whether I am wearing make-up or not.

I have such sensitive and bumpy skin that these gloves literally make such a difference in how my skin feels. I have been using the gloves ever since I was a kid and continue to still use them all the time! They are my absolute favorite thing in my shower! They are great for exfoliating your skin in the shower in general, which you should be doing at least once a week. You can find these gloves in any drugstore really and of course at Target, Walmart, and grocery stores. They are super cheap no matter where you find them and come in multiples so you always have an extra.

I am the biggest believer that Vitamin C will help prevent you from getting sick. Now I am not saying, IN ANY WAY, this is the ultimate cure for not ever getting sick. I take 3 of these chewable Vitamin C's every morning and have been ever since I was a kid and now I have really just made it part of my everyday routine to make sure I stay healthy, especially with the flu, stomach bugs, and colds going around.

This is by far the greatest toothbrush I have ever had! Ever since I had braces, my gums have just never been the same so my dentist told me it was time to get an electric toothbrush. Philips makes the best toothbrushes and really makes it so no matter what electric toothbrush you have, you are able to use different kinds of toothbrush heads to fit whatever needs your teeth have. I also made the switch to GSK's Paradontax toothpaste because it absolutely changed how my gums and teeth are and helped with sensitivity and gum bleeding, things which I know we all hate!

THE ONLY MAKE UP I PUT ON! I am not even joking! When I need to cover anything up on my face, I use my BareMinerals Foundation and it fits my perfect skin tone. I love BareMinerals products and have been using them for years now. My absolute favorite part about this foundation is that it has SPF 15 built in, which is fantastic for my Irish self that gets burnt just sticking her arm out the car window on a sunny day. It is super light and doesn't cake on my skin at all which I really look for in make-up products.

AHHH TARTE! I am one of the biggest fans of Tarte and all of their products because they make products that last for a long time and really make a statement. My favorite has to be Tarte's Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara that really makes your lashes more voluminous and last for hours and hours. Whenever someone asks me what mascara I use, I tell them to immediately go check out Tarte because this mascara will not disappoint. I have tried and have so many mascaras in my collection, but this is the mascara that looks natural and great for my every day natural look.

As y'all know I have been a Wellness Bottles Brand Ambassador for a couple of years now and absolutely love these bottles. If you ever see me out and about, you will see this Wellness Bottle in my hand or in my purse or on the side of my book bag or in my cup holder. I'm literally not kidding, it goes EVERYWHERE with me! My drink stays cold for hours and the ice stays good for a while. Wellness Bottles now has 6 different colors and if you want to get one for yourself, use my code DanielleLC20 to get 20% off your purchase!

This thing is a life saver and I try to have it with me at all times! The Outdoor Tech Kodiak portable charger is the best because all you have to do is plug your cord in and you are good to go. It has a built-in USB port, iPhone and Samsung Galaxy plug as well as 3 different flashlight features. It is truly meant for the outdoors and travel and is even waterproof! It’s ideal for providing power boosts and additional extra charges. Your phone, GoPro, head lamp, and all your other small electronics will be powered up by the Kodiak.

Lately I haven't been carrying a purse or big wallet around with me -- just my phone, keys and this little black cardholder from Coach! It is so simple but I love it and use it every single day. It's great for easy access to my important cards that I need everyday and my license and other ID's. I have had this one for about 5 years now and it is in such good shape that it looks like I just bought it brand new!

A staple in my everyday life. I am always listening to music, podcasts, audio books as well as watch TV shows and movies so having these headphones are a must in my life. These really eliminate noise almost completely and the sound is super clear. Having these headphones be wireless, makes life 1000% times easier so I can move around and do multiple things at once.

I am a hue lover of Amazon and use them for so many different things, like Audible, Prime Video, Kindle, and the list keeps going. I am constantly on my laptop but it is nice every once in a while to have something smaller that has the same functions, thats why I love my Amazon Fire 7 Tablet. I can still use all my social media accounts but am able to really just not have to worry carrying something so big around. This tablet has been in my carry on backpack the last couple of times I have traveled so I can watch things on the airplane. And yes that is a camera on the back of it!

This is my go to necklace for everything! Y'all have seen me wear my Coordinates & Co. legend necklace in basically every outfit I wear whether it is dressed up or casual. On the front side of the necklace is coordinates to some place that means a lot to me and on the back it says "home" because of the significance of the coordinates. Coordinates & Co. makes really beautiful jewelry and you can add coordinates to whatever piece of jewelry you want. It truly goes with everything and I get so many questions from people as to where they can get their own!

 

That's it! Hope you found a few things you want to try out. Let me know if you order anything and what you end up loving!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading! I will see y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page