top of page

Beach Waves Tutorial with Caroline Sabatini

Hey y'all! How is the start to everyone's week so far? What are y'alls plans for Thanksgiving? I am happy that we aren't going anywhere this year because that means I can relax and not have to worry about travel. Hailey and I are having one Thanksgiving with my mom and one with my dad so we get double the Thanksgiving meals. We actually have a lot of fun lined up with some movies and hockey games to go along with the yummy food!

I am super excited about this new vlog because this is my first ever tutorial and I think I picked the best person to do it with. Caroline Sabatini and I go way back to freshman year of high school and she is such an amazing hair stylist that I was so excited to team up with her for this and make a beach waves hair tutorial for y'all! Be sure to watch the whole vlog because there is a special deal that Caroline is offering to everyone that goes to see her for the first time, so definitely check her out. All other information from the vlog is down below so if you have any questions about the products used or more detail as to what we did scroll on down after you watch!

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube CHANNEL so you can stay up to date on all new things on my channel!

PRODUCTS USED IN VIDEO

These products of course can be found online somewhere but you can go to Caroline and get them from her as well!

WHERE CAN I FIND CAROLINE?

You can find Caroline at the Salon Blu in Falls Village! As she said in the video, she is a Level 1 stylist and she specializes in hair cutting but can also do hair coloring! You can even follow Caroline here on her Instragram page (@sshear_happiness).

Just for watching this VLOG, Caroline is giving everybody that comes in to see her for the FIRST time a 25% discount. Now that is a fantastic discount especially since a lot of places are charging an arm and a leg just to cut hair.

RECAP OF TUTORIAL

In the tutorial above, we showed y'all the difference between a hair straightener beach wave and a curling iron beach wave. Both of which can be done but depending on how long your hair is, you might get a different result.

Depending on where the hair is, whether it is behind your ear or in front of your ear, the curls go in a different direction. If you want your waves to coincide with one another it is important to curl in different directions because it will then look really effortless and be that perfect beach wave!

Make sure to section off your hair in different pieces to make sure you get all parts of the head done including the back. While the hair looks great once it is all done, it is still really important to style it with product and give it that texture that can really help with frizzing.

If you haven't already, please SUBSCRIBE to my YouTube CHANNEL so you can stay up to date on all new things on my channel!

hope y'all enjoyed this! This was my first ever time doing a tutorial and I am so glad that I got to do my first one with Caroline.

As always thank y'all for stopping by and please go check out Caroline's Instagram above to stay up to date on all that she does! See y'all back here next time!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page