top of page

Friday's Five

Hey y'all! HAPPY FRIDAY! It is the first official weekend since school has started and it is probably when school is in session that I look forward to the weekend the most. Let me tell you I am absolutely loving this cool weather we are experiencing down here in North Carolina because it's that blue sky, little breeze, cool temperatures, and windows rolled down kind of days right now and I am soaking it all up! I wanted to do a Friday's Five because 1) I haven't done one in a little while, and 2) There has been so much going on that I wanted to share with all of y'all!

~As y'all know I am a brand ambassador for DIFF Eyewear and I cannot get enough of my new Bella Grey Fade & Smoke Gradient Polarized Sunglasses~

~I am loving these simple raised up picture frames from Target! They are the perfect addition to my bedroom and living room~

~My beautiful bell tower on NC State's campus! I walk past this every day and I truly can't get enough of it~

~ I saw this top at Target and immediately fell in love with it because I love the color but I also love the simple knot in the front and it's on sale right now~

~Exciting news coming about this brand, but got these jewels from 12th Tribe and I am loving this LOVE ring and these tortoise hoops (similar) so much~

Alright so as I said above, school has officially started back and it hasn't really dawned on me yet that this is my SENIOR YEAR and that I am almost done, but it is the truth! I still find that to be so crazy because I remember like it was just yesterday starting my first classes of college at East Carolina. This is honestly one of my favorite times of the year because my absolute two favorite sports are getting ready to start back up, hockey and college football. And of course there is nothing better than being in those types of environments and cheering on your team.

The next part is the stuff that I really wanted to share with all of you and it is what is coming up next and what you get to see soon.

I am doing a little bit more traveling and taking one more trip for this summer season up to the Outer Banks for Labor Day weekend and spending just a little bit more much needed beach time. We are in the midst of planning some other trips for Christmas and weekends but we are in the pre-stages of all of that. But trust me when I say that y'all will definitely see it all. I am planning on taking a trip up to Boone and Asheville this fall and making that one big trip so if anybody has any recommendations please let me know!

I do have a lot I am going to be posting on my Vlog soon, which I am really excited about because one has really been a big project that I have been planning so now I am just making it come to life! I am also going to be starting a new series on the vlog that will be a Q&A session with several different guests on there. I am going to try to make them as fun as possible but I am gonna ask y'all on my social media platforms as well as my guests to send in some fun questions for us to answer. So be on the look out for that!

If you haven't already, please click this link to SUBSCRIBE to my YOUTUBE channel so you can stay up to date on all the new videos that I post!

As always thank y'all for stopping by and reading and I hope y'all have a fantastic weekend!

Love, D

Thanks! Message sent.

bottom of page